Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. R. S. Kaler

Senior Professor

Specialization

Fiber Optics Communications, Communication Systems

Email

rskaler@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Smarajit Ghosh

Professor

Specialization

Power Systems

Email

sghosh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Agarwal

Professor

Specialization

Biomedical Instrumentation

Email

ravinder_eeed@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mandeep Singh

Professor

Specialization

Biomedical Instrumentation

Email

mandeep@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjay Jain

Professor

Specialization

Power Systems

Email

skjain@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Manbir Kaur

Associate Professor

Specialization

Power System Optimisation

Email

mkaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sunil Kumar Singla

Associate Professor

Specialization

Bio Medical Instrumentation

Email

ssingla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mukesh Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Smart Grid, Vehicle to Grid, Renewable Energy Sources, Distributed Generation.

Email

mukesh.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Saurabh Bhardwaj

Associate Professor

Specialization

Statistical and machine learning based solutions for the problems which involves recognition, classification, clustering, modeling, estimation and information retrieval

Email

saurabh.bhardwaj@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gagandeep Kaur

Associate Professor

Specialization

Instrumentation

Email

gagandeep@thapar.edu

Read More

Mandeep Singh-2

Associate Professor

Specialization

Biomedical Instrumentation Engineering Embedded Systems

Email

mdsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. S. K. Aggarwal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Power Systems

Email

skaggarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepti Mittal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Bio-medical signal and image processing

Email

deepti.mittal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nitin Narang

Associate Professor

Specialization

Power System Optimisation

Email

nnarang@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Parag Nijhawan

Associate Professor

Specialization

Power Systems

Email

parag@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prasenjit Basak

Associate Professor

Specialization

Renewable Energy and Micro Grids

Email

prasenjit@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. S. Prakash

Associate Professor

Specialization

Renewable Energy, Distributed Generation, Micro-grid, Power system operation and control Intelligent control technique

Email

surya.prakash@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vishal Srivastava

Associate Professor

Specialization

Instrumentation

Email

vsrivastava@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jainy Sachdeva

Associate Professor

Specialization

Bio Medical Instrumentation

Email

jainysachdeva@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nirbhow Jap Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

System Optimisation

Email

nirbhow@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amrita Sinha

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Power System Protection

Email

amrita.sinha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shakti Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Renewable Energy Systems, Microgrid

Email

shakti.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Suman Bhullar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Distribution Systems

Email

suman.bhullar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Souvik Ganguli

Assistant Professor

Specialization

System Identification & Control

Email

souvik.ganguli@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Moon Inder Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Bio Medical Instrumentation

Email

misingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sangeeta Kamboj

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Electronics &Communication

Email

sangeeta.kamboj@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Santosh Sonar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Power electronics

Email

santosh.sonar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikram

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Control Systems

Email

vikram.chopra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Swati Sondhi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Control System

Email

swati.sondhi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sahaj Saxena

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Control Systems

Email

sahaj.saxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pawan Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Energy Efficiency & the internet of energy

Email

pawan.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Yogesh Tatte

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Electrical Machines and Drives

Email

yogesh.n@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashis Tripathy

Assistant Professor

Specialization


Email

ashis.tripathy@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Krishna Kumar Gupta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

NIL

Email

krishna.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Venkata Karteek Yanumula

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Control Systems and Robotics

Email

vkarteek@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sridhar Joshi

Visiting Assistant Professor

Specialization

Power Electronics

Email

sridhar.joshi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Control Systems & Neural Networks

Email

rajesh.kumar23@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sandeep Pandey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Control systems

Email

sandeep.pandey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ankit Kumar

Visiting Assistant Professor

Specialization

Bidirectional dc-dc converter, charging of plug-in electric vehicle (PEV), and renewable energy sources.

Email

ankit.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Ruchika Lamba

Lecturer

Specialization

Control System

Email

ruchika.mehta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Navdeep Kaur

Lecturer

Specialization

Power Systems

Email

navdeep.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Shailesh Kumar

Lecturer

Specialization

Power Systems

Email

shailesh@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Jitender Kaushal

Lecturer

Specialization

Power System and Electric Drives

Email

jitender.kaushal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anshu Mli Gaur

Lecturer

Specialization

Instrumentation Engineering

Email

anshul.gaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Amit Kukker

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Control Systems

Email

amit.kukker@thapar.edu

Read More

Md. Aseem Aftab

Assistant Professor (Contractual-I)

Specialization

Microgrid, Power System Communication, IEC 61850

Email

asim.aftab@thapar.edu

Read More

Soumitri Jena

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Power System Protection and Relaying Applications

Email

soumitri.jena@thapar.edu

Read More